NO WAITING PERIOD OR BLOOD TEST FOR NON FLORIDA RESIDENTS
THREE DAY WAITING PERIOD FOR FLORIDA RESIDENTS (*see below)
There are only a few requirements necessary in obtaining a FLORIDA marriage license.
* You must apply for the license at any court house in the State.
* It is not necessary that the License be obtained in the same county as your wedding.
* The cost of the license varies from county to county but is approximately $95.00 state wide.
* The license is valid for 60 days.
* If coming from another country, you will need your passport.
* Both parties must appear in person, be 18 years or older and single. Birth certificates are not required but, a valid drivers license or other identification should be brought to the license appointment.
* There is no waiting period or blood test for out of State couples.
* There is a 3 day waiting period for Florida residents unless a pre martial course is taken prior to application.
* If either party has been previously married, the date and State in which the divorce was final may be required.
* The license will also require each applicant's place of birth.
* The License must be presented to officiant prior to ceremony
***THE ONLY OUT -OF-STATE OFFICIANT AUTHORIZED TO PERFORM FLORIDA WEDDINGS LEGALLY, IS AN ORDAINED MINISTER!!! (no out-of-state Notaries, Justices of the Peace, Judges, etc. may legally perform Florida ceremonies) ***
If you have any QUESTIONS regarding laws, required documents, etc. Please contact any courthouse in the State of Florida for information.
The following information is provided for your convenience:
The Bay County Courthouse
Website: Bay County Clerk of Courts
300 East 4th Street, Panama City, Florida, 32401.
Phone - 850-747-5156
Hours are Monday - Friday - 8:00am - 4:30pm CST. (Excluding Holidays)
Pay by CASH, VISA, MC, DISCOVER-Checks NOT Accepted & NO REFUNDS
Gulf County Clerk of Courts
Website: Gulf County Clerk of Courts
1000 Cecil G. Costin, Sr. Blvd., Room 148, Port St. Joe, FL
Phone- 850-229-6112 or 850-639-5068, ext. 1117